I’m counting on Andy to give this a scientific smackdown

I don’t buy this video of a robot solving Rubik’s cube in less than twenty turns.  Andy…? 

One thought on “I’m counting on Andy to give this a scientific smackdown

  1. peashoot

    Didn’t people manage to solve the cube in less than twenty turns back in the heyday of the puzzle, in the 1980s when there were competitions and all that? I think the best I ever managed was to complete two full sides.

    As I recall, in the fifth grade, I solved the entire pyramid-shaped one. That was some day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

