Hey, schau, das ist Bonn!

I’m getting ready to leave this lovely university town. I’ve been attending the 21st European Conference on Modern South Asian Studies. I gave a paper (on my ethnographic work among vishavaidyas in Kerala) and convened a panel on Monday, both of which went off quite well. This was my second time participating at this conference, and I hope to be at the next several to come. It pulls together a terrific mix of interesting scholars from around the world. Here are a few photos of Bonn, which, among other things, is the birthplace of Ludwig van Beethoven.

3 thoughts on “Hey, schau, das ist Bonn!

  1. peashoot Post author

    Me too. I liked Germany a lot. In Amsterdam now. Like it here a lot as well. Carlos’s place is really great, by the way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

