A Game of Thornes

So I recently picked up and savagely read George Martins Game of Thorns and the subsequent books only to find out that it will shortly be turned into a HBO series.   WTF!?!?!?!?  I’ve watched True Blood, and I’ve tried to read the books behind that series (they suck ass) and I’m finding myself lost.  GM  is an incredible writer and has created an amazing array of characters over several hundred pages, you could not possibly recreate that in a movie series without some serious omissions, yet the author himself is behind it.  Is he looking to cash in on his Asimovie (nothing beats the legend of Hari Seldon) ?  I personally would prefer if GM would just ask multi-vac what to do!!!

3 thoughts on “A Game of Thornes

  1. Peashoot

    Don’t know Martin or his books (wasn’t George Martin also the name of the Beatles’ manager or producer?). But I love the Asimov short story you cite here. I think I learned of it a few years back when you recommended it on the old Unified Theory of Everything blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

