Anthony Zito, RIP

Last week, Anthony Zito died.  He served as a professor of law for over twenty years at my alma mater.  Although I never took one of his courses, he had a profound impact on my education.  Upon arriving at Marshall, he championed a vigorous core curriculum mandating a minimum of four semesters of legal writing, whereas most law schools required only one.  I spent two years refining the art of written analysis and persuasion; it has served me well in my profession.  As a result of his lobbying, Marshall currently ranks sixth in the nation in this indispensible skill and I am a better advocate.  Thank you, Professor Zito.

One thought on “Anthony Zito, RIP

Leave a Reply

