Germany vs Greece

Today Germany plays Greece in the European soccer tournament.  I’m sorry I’ll have to miss it (darn work).  I have really become a fan of European soccer and this game should be really interesting.  Mind you, I could not name a single player on either team.  I do not know who the favored team is in this match.  But given the economic/political tensions between these countries, I suspect the crowd and the players will be pretty rowdy.  The match adds nothing to the austerity v. spending debate surrounding the Euro, but from a nationalistic standpoint it should be very interesting.

It also reminded me of this classic Monty Python sketch about another Greece vs. Germany soccer match.

2 thoughts on “Germany vs Greece

Leave a Reply

